2PM THURS. March 3rd – RALLY AT GEORGIA CAPITOL

SPREAD THE WORD … FORWARD THIS
TOMORROW: SAYNO TO HB 87
YES TO IMMIGRANT RIGHTS !

The House will  be voting on the anti-immigrant Arizona Copycat bill, HB 87 TOMORROW, March 3rd in the morning.  We are calling for a RALLY at 2:00pm (the time changed due to the schedule of the vote).  We do not know yet the outcome (but predictions are looking bad), so we must be prepared.  So if it loses, then we celebrate but if it passes, then we MUST be out there to SHAME the legislators who voted on it, and to immediately begin to pressure the Senate to oppose its version and the Governor to commit to VETO it.  Democratic legislators, including Leader Stacey Abrams, will be joining us.

FORWARD THIS EMAIL. COMMIT TO COME. BRING FRIENDS. FAMILY.  NOW IS THE TIME TO SHOW OPPOSITION TO THIS RACIST “SHOW ME YOUR PAPERS” BILL!.

WHAT:  Rally for Immigrant Rights and Against HB 87!  Urge the Governor to Commit to Veto the Bill, Urge the Senate to Vote DOWN its version.

WHERE:  Front steps of the capitol, Washington side.

WHEN: 2pm!!!

WHY: To show the media and the public that we will not be silent as immigrants are attacked and scapegoated.  To urge the Governor to Commit to Veto the Bill, and Urge the Senate to Vote DOWN its version. If is approved tomorrow, the fight still goes on.  This is not a done deal BUT we must be out there to show them we are serious and will not be silent!

For questions call Lisa at 404.567.9451 or email Lisaadler@gmail.com

LA LUCHA SIGUE!


And …

Don’t forget to call your Representative and Key Republicans Today:

Speaker of the House David Ralston: (404) 656-5020

Rep. Amy Carter 404.651.7737 amy.carter@house.ga.gov

Rep. Doug Collins 404.651.7737 doug.collins@house.ga.gov

Rep. Christian Coomer 404.656.0109 christian.coomer@house.ga.gov

Rep. Sharon Cooper 404.656.5069 sharon.cooper@house.ga.gov

Rep. Penny Houston 404.463.2247 penny.houston@house.ga.gov

Rep. Mike Jacobs 404.656.0152 repjacobs@comcast.net

Rep. Doug McKillip 404.656.0177 doug@dougmckillip.com

Rep. Rusty Kidd 404.656.0202

Rep. B.J. Pak 404.656.0254 bj.pak@house.ga.gov

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: